Game Engines 2017
Game Engines 2017

The best Game Engines in 2017 can be found here

First of all, let’s find out what a game engine is.  A video game engine is otherwise known as the core software (the core program) of a video game.

Lots of people regularly confuse the game with the actual game engine itself. Games and Game Engines are not the same. The game engine may be used to create a particular game, but it is also reprogrammed to support information to construct a totally different game too.

A great way of explaining it is just like this:

Consider computer components –

e.g. Motherboard, Processor, RAM (Random Access Memory), Power Supply Unit, Computer Case, etc.

Now think of an actual computer system.

“The computer system is like a game engine.” On the Computer system, you can replace the RAM, CPU, and the computer case so you can create a better, faster and more attractive Computer system simply by reusing the same motherboard, cables, Hard Drives, PSU, etc.

A game engine could be utilised in the same manner.

A game engine takes proper care of the rendering along with other functions or technologies which make the game development process quicker and accurate.  Furthermore, you have the ability through the game engine to test your game on different platforms (PC, Mobile Phone, Tablet, etc.) and different operating systems (Windows, Android, OSx, etc.).

The game engines also could undertake additional responsibilities, for example, artificial intelligence (AI) and discover collisions between game objects, however, the most common element that the game engine provides is 2D or 3D graphics rendering facilities.

The Unity and Unity 3D Game Engine is one of the best game engines which used by game developers today.   There are many other outstanding game engines which are listed below however the top 3 for me are: Unit 2D/3D, Game Maker, and Construct 2. Let me know what you think by adding your comments Here:
https://dailymanchester.co.uk/game-engines-2017/.

 

 

Game Engine Initial Release URL
Click Team Fusion 03/02/1993 http://www.clickteam.com/
Unreal Engine 01/07/1998 https://www.unrealengine.com
App Game Kit 06/05/1999 https://www.appgamekit.com
FPS creator Reloaded 06/05/1999
Game Maker 15/11/1999 https://www.yoyogames.com
Cry Engine 02/05/2002 https://www.cryengine.com
FPS Creator 08/06/2002 https://www.thegamecreators.com/
Big World 07/08/2002 https://www.bigworldtech.com
Havok Vision Engine 17/02/2003 https://www.havok.com
Unigine 12/05/2005 https://unigine.com/
WiMi5 05/06/2005 http://wimi5.com/
Unity 2D & Unity 3D 08/06/2005 https://www.unity3d.com
S2 Engine 05/08/2006 http://www.s2powered.com/
Leadwerks 03/09/2006 https://www.leadwerks.com
Game Salad 06/04/2007 https://www.gamesalad.com
Torque 3D 15/05/2007 http://torque3d.org/
Cocos 2D & Cocos 2D-X 29/02/2008 http://www.cocos2d-x.org/
Fox Engine 05/04/2008 http://www.foxopen.net
G Develop 05/06/2008 http://compilgames.net/
Turbulenz 02/05/2009 https://biz.turbulenz.com
Solpeo Engine 21/11/2009
DICE 01/05/2010 http://www.dice.se/
Construct 2 04/02/2011 https://www.scirra.com
Monkey X 01/03/2011 http://www.monkey-x.com/
Hero Engine 05/12/2012 https://www.heroengine.com
V-Play 12/12/2012 https://v-play.net/
Shi Va 21/12/2013 https://www.shivaengine.com
Game Stylus 05/04/2014
libGDX 20/04/2014 httpss://libgdx.badlogicgames.com/
J Monkey 12/06/2014 http://jmonkeyengine.org/
Play Canvas 01/07/2014 https://www.playcanvas.com
Loom SDK 05/07/2014 https://www.loomsdk.com/
Haxe Flixel & Haxe Punk 06/05/2015 http://haxeflixel.com/
Gideros Mobile 08/06/2015 http://giderosmobile.com/
Corona SDK 18/02/2016 https://coronalabs.com/
Love 2D 05/06/2016 https://love2d.org/
Marmalade 15/09/2016
Share